Yo, Bagu-io 2011

Last weekend, me and my family went to Baguio. It was just the break I needed. It felt nice going somewhere you haven’t been to in a long time. Although we live just an hour away, I didn’t get a chance to go back since last year so I was very eager to go. This time around, it was just the four of us (my mum, dad, sister and me) so there was no rush and plans at all.

Ever since I was little, I wanted to live in Baguio. I can seriously imagine myself settling there. The weather is nice, the people are nice, and I just love everything it has to offer. Or maybe that’s because I can only see the good side during our short trips. Still, if I don’t have anything set for the future or don’t know what to do, Baguio will definitely be my default go-to destination.

During our short stay, we just went to the places we usually go to. So many things have changed and yet nothing seems different. Here are pictures. I’ll post about food on my next post! Since you know, food is very important and the main reason I think I’m having more bilbil (boo).

woodstown

board games for the win. taboo!

jollibee just around the corner, giving away free stuff (coupons) to people

firemen practicing how to save people at burnham parksisters out of focus

flowers for undas (i’ll post an entry about flowers soon)parents

boats everywheregolf competition at camp john hay

I love the feeling of having nothing to worry about. To be honest, I don’t want to go back to school so soon. It just feels tiring but maybe all I need is a little bit of relaxation to prepare myself in time.

Leave a Reply

