Sleep

For the past few weeks, I’m having a lot of trouble getting to sleep. Insomnia? I’m not sure. Siguro slight lang but still, it’s quite frustrating! I lay on my bed for hours and hours before I get to sleep. I’ve done everything I used to do before: count sheep, make up stories that’ll never happen in reality, drink milk, tire myself but still…I only fail.

Cue in: I did my best, but I guess my best wasn’t good enough…

So I asked my classmates some sleeping tips and they had practical and weird advices for me. I haven’t tried them yet (I’ll do it tonight) but I hope they do work. Wish me luck!

1. From Dianne: Close your eyes and try to look far ahead, like your looking for something that’s really really ahead of you (or at least that’s what it seemed to me). She told me it’s hard to explain completely but I shall try it and hopefully it’ll do me good. I always trust Dianne with these kinds of things.

2. From Isay: Close your eyes and try to blink until you no longer know if your eyes are open or not. When she said this, I was like whaaaat?! :))) But I sort of tried it last night and I think I can understand her point. It makes your eye muscles tired and from there, you get to feel like you don’t wanna open them or move them at all. At least, that’s what I realized. I hope that’s what Isay’s trying to tell me. HAHAHA.

3. From Jobi: Yawn and yawn and yawn. Forced yawning. I haven’t tried this yet but it seems to be practical, don’t you think? It’s a little bit psychological. Beats trying to count sheep and get bored.

That’s all for now. Wish me luck and I hope I get to remove this insomnia phase of mine. It doesn’t help me at all especially last week, when we had back to back to back papers. I swear, my body was so exhausted and I just couldn’t fall asleep!!

Cue in: Stuck in reveee-uhhh-eerse. 

 

2 thoughts on “Sleep

Leave a Reply

