Hope, don’t expect.

Two songs that currently define my thoughts right now.

Duncan Sheik- Half Life (from the movie What a Girl Wants)


I’m awake in the afternoon
I fell asleep in the living room
And it’s one of those moments
When everything is so clear
Before the truth goes back into hiding
I want to decide ’cause it’s worth deciding
To work on finding something more than this fear
It takes so much out of me to pretend
Tell me now, tell me how to make amends
Maybe, I need to see the daylight
To leave behind this half-life
Don’t you see I’m breaking down
Lately, something here don’t feel right
This is just a half-life
Is there really no escape?
No escape from time
Of any kind

And Aaliyah-Journey to the Past (from the movie Anastasia)


Heart don’t fail me now,
Courage don’t desert me,
Don’t turn back now that we’re here.
People always say,
Life is full of choices,
No one ever mentions fear.
Or how the road can seem so long
Or how the world can seem so vast
On a journey.

Leave a Reply

