Canon List #2 Festivals

I think my life would be complete if ever I get to see The Black Keys and Jack Johnson playing live at a music fest. When I grow older, I would definitely waste my money (and experiences) on different music festivals all around the world. This dream MUST happen. If it doesn’t, my life would be a shame.

I blame this on Coachella season happening right now–everyone just looks so cool and the feel is so laid-back. I think the things that fascinate me the most about them festivals is that you not only get to travel to great places (as they only happen in great places) but also share something momentous with different types of people and of course amazing musicians from all over the world. Two words always come to my mind whenever I see live streamings of music festivals–INFINITE and APPRECIATE. People’s appreciation of music combined with the feeling of being infinite at that moment–it’s something I can’t wait to experience.

Here are my top picks:

US

(clockwise from top left) Coachella, Indio Valley, California; Bonnaroo, Manchester, Tennessee; Lollapalooza, Chicago, Illinois; Jack Johnson and Friends' Kokua Festival, Hawaii

Spain

(from left) Miley Cyrus in Rock in Rio, Madrid; Primavera Sound, Barcelona; Benicassim Festival, between Benicassim and Valencia

Other countries

Splendour in the Grass, Australia; Malasimbo Music and Arts Festival, Philippines

Things to do there:

Bond with famous people (if only)

Crowd surfing/boating/balling

Body Painting

Rent a tent or a teepee

Ziplining in Lisbon (Rock in Rio)

So far, these are the ones I’ve heard and researched about through the years. I’m pretty sure there are bigger and hipper festivals out there which I can hopefully add in my list as well. Apart from music, I’d also want to witness cultural festivals. For example, I’d really wanna go to this one..

Oktoberfest, Munich

…and drink authentic German beer (haha).

Lots of dreams require lotsa money! Wish me luck (matagal tagal pa ito).

pictures from google

Leave a Reply

