Creature Fear

Just wanted to share a very moving article from one of my favorite websites of all time, Thought Catalog. It’s entitled, The Reasons You Broke Up With Me by Karyn Spencer.

Here’s an excerpt:

“I need to know the reasons you broke up with me. Some of my friends think you cheated. Some of them think you’re a psychopath who was engaging in an intricate act of theatre all along. Some think that you just snapped on that dinner cruise, the one I had bought you for your birthday, snapped like a rubber band and rocketed to the point of no return. I don’t know what to think and I don’t want to speculate. That game has already proven to be impossible to win.”

I don’t know why I like it so much (seeing as I’ve never been in love or the like). All I can say is that this article is very heartfelt and real (in my opinion) and it’s written in a simple, beautiful manner. I know some entries in Thought Catalog can be stupid or lengthy or totally different seeing as they mostly reflect the Western culture. But it’s with piercing-your-heart-making-you-reflect-on-life-and-people entries like this one that makes your persistent search in every single page worth it.

I like that the comments in the entry are real and beautifully written as well. It’s like there’s a big support group out there from online stranger/friends all over the world. People can be nice, too. People suffer through the same situations in life, too. Maybe it’s in the genes…(syempre I just had to add an mbb term all the way).

So read this (and the comments as well) and maybe you have dealt with the same feelings at some point in your life or perhaps learn to appreciate what other people are going through since POSSIBLY it might happen to you in the future. Now I’m getting scared about the future (haha). I’ve always thought that “love” is too messy to be dealt with and in all honesty, I just don’t want to experience it at this point. It’s like a dream that’s too far away, something I’m not ready for. CHOSSSSS. But heeeey, people are too complex. And I’m not complex, I just won’t fit in. Oh well, bahala na. If it happens, then it will. If it doesn’t, then who cares? It’s my life, anyways. Don’t mind my business. #labobiglangnagingdefensive

Why oh why did #hashtags become an in thing? I can’t get it out of my writing system (#saywhaaaat)

Leave a Reply

