All at once

I watched The Fray in Manila last night. It was so awesome, they were so good! The mood was pretty laidback and we got great seats!

I’m so glad I listened to their newest album for a week straight. I appreciated the whole thing a lot more cause I got to sing along with them. It’s too bad they didn’t sing my favorite song from Scars and Stories, I Can Barely Say. It would have been epic! They promised to come back once they have a new album and I promised myself…when I’m able, I’ll buy patron tickets. Para naman mahawakan ko din ang soft hands ni Isaac! We passed by a group of girls who were saying that his hands were so soft over and over hahaha!

Moonstar 88 was their front act. As usual, they’re awesome.

First lines: Maybe you want her. Maybe you need her. Maybe you’re starting to compare. Then BOOM, lights! I loved it haha. Isay and I predicted that All At Once might be their opening song and it was!! They followed it with The Fighter, Here We Are, YOU FOUND ME (my favorite), Never Say Never, Turn Me On, Syndicate, and more.

Ungodly Hour was magical. The guitarist was the one who sang and his voice was heaven. Godly indeed hahahaha

When they played Look After You, How to Save a Life, and Cable Car, everyone was dancing and clapping and everything. Infinite moment here haha #pumeperks #therearenowords I wanted to post a video but it’s takes too long to upload so never mind, maybe next time when I have a faster connection πŸ˜‰

They ended with Heartbeat. Singing Oooooooooh, I feel your heartbeat. I ultimately love this line: “If you can love somebody, love them all the same”.

Isaac performed Be Still for the encore. I loved it. This is the ultimate lullaby/peaceful/sleep song! From what I researched (haha), he wrote this in 30 minutes while he was driving! He also sang Happiness and dedicated it to Habagat victims. ❀

‘Twas a great night. I can’t wait for it to happen again.

Leave a Reply

